Collection

A vision comes true: our watches.

Moritz Grossmann timepieces are icons of modern thinking, pure design and genuine watchmaking artistry — with numerous facets yet reduced to the essence. In brief: milestones for a new time.

Learn more

Play Movie

Manufacture

The best tools of our time: our bare hands

Before Moritz Grossmann watches grace a wrist, they pass through the hands of many masters. This is because for us, “made by hand” is not just a method, it is a philosophy and a conviction.

The Grossmann's peculiarities

Whether developed according to historical model or from completely new considerations - the watches of Moritz Grossmann are striking distinctive features that stand for their uniqueness.

Further information about our calibres

Moritz Grossmann -
Schönstes deutsches Handwerk

An origin is more than a place. It evokes emotions, a sense of belonging, and dependability. Moritz Grossmann found it in Glashütte, the cradle of German watchmaking artistry. This is where, in the middle of the 19th century, he developed forward-looking ideas that today constitute the DNA of our timepieces.

Here, manufacturing means more than production methods, it is also a philosophy: From the Grossman balance to the hands, nearly all the parts of our watches are manually crafted down to the last detail. The “smiling two”, with the hands set to ten minutes before two, is more than a symbol – it expresses our personality.

The stated goal of Moritz Grossmann was and is to produce watches that are clear in design, advanced in mechanics and perfect in performance. We are committed to this tradition. As the only manufactory in Glashütte, we manufacture our hands as well as the movements. From the sketch to the finished product: A Moritz Grossmann watch is a joint work of art.

More about our history

Kollektionen

Die Vollendung einer Vision: unsere Uhren.

Die Uhren von Moritz Grossmann sind Sinnbilder modernen Denkens, reinen Designs und das schönste deutsche Handwerk. — mit vielen Facetten und doch reduziert auf das Wesentliche. Kurzum: Meilensteine für eine neue Zeit.

Mehr erfahren

Film abspielen

Manufaktur

Schönstes deutsches Handwerk

Bevor die Moritz Grossmann Uhren ein Handgelenk erreichen, gehen sie durch viele Meisterhände. Denn „von Hand gemacht“ ist bei uns nicht nur Methode, sondern auch Philosophie und Überzeugung.

Die Grossmann'schen Besonderheiten

Ob nach historischem Vorbild oder aus vollkommen neuen Überlegungen entwickelt – in den Uhren von Moritz Grossmann finden sich markante Besonderheiten, die für deren Unverwechselbarkeit stehen.

Mehr über unsere Kaliber

Moritz Grossmann -
Schönstes deutsches Handwerk

Heimat ist mehr als ein Ort. Sie ist ein Gefühl, eine Vorstellung von Ursprung und Verlässlichkeit. Moritz Grossmann fand diese Heimat in Glashütte, der Wiege deutscher Uhrmacherkunst. Hier entwickelte er bereits Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts Ideen mit Weitblick, die heute den Kern unserer Uhren bilden.

Hier verstehen wir Manufaktur nicht nur als Fertigungsmethode, sondern auch als Philosophie: Von der Grossmann’schen Unruh bis zu den Zeigern entstehen nahezu alle Teile unserer Uhren bis ins Detail in Handarbeit. Dies ist Ausdruck unserer Persönlichkeit.

Das erklärte Ziel von Moritz Grossmann war und ist es Uhren zu fertigen, die klar im Design, fortschrittlich in der Mechanik und perfekt in der Ausführung sind. Dieser Tradition fühlen wir uns verpflichtet. Als einzige Manufaktur in Glashütte stellen wir neben den Uhrwerken auch unsere Zeiger selbst her. Von der Skizze bis zum fertigen Produkt: Eine Uhr von Moritz Grossmann ist ein gemeinsam geschaffenes Gesamtkunstwerk.

Mehr zu unserer Historie