Milestones in artisanship

TOURBILLON

Back

The tourbillon crowns the BENU family. After all, the flying three-minute tourbillon with stop seconds is one of the most formidable challenges in horology.

The complex choreography of mechanical precision can be admired through the sapphire-crystal back. It expresses technical virtuosity and stands for traditional craftsmanship.

Details

The novelties

The dial

The winding crown and the pusher

The hands

The butterfly clasp

The novelties

Pairing the Grossmann balance with a tourbillon made it necessary to question some classic principles of horological design. For the TOURBILLON, key movement functions were reconceived to accommodate the aspirations of Grossmann’s watchmakers with respect to precision, efficiency, and aesthetics. The Grossmann three-minute tourbillon is based on the insights of respected Glashütte watchmaker Alfred Helwig, who developed the flying tourbillon. The unusual size and the seductive gestalt of the tourbillon are beautifully showcased with a longer periodicity. A patent-pending stop-seconds mechanism with a fine-tipped brush made of human hair completes this stunning tourbillon implementation. The TOURBILLON comes in an exclusive limited global edition of 50 watches.

The dial

The solid-silver dial is tripartite. Two recessed subsidiary dials with unambiguous scales and distinctly different hand shapes complement the minute indication from the centre. The aperture for the 16-millimetre tourbillon cage is unusually large thanks to the off-centre positions of the auxiliary dials for the seconds and hours. When the minute hand progresses into the tourbillon aperture, the missing ten-minute segment is replaced by the scale on the opposite side and swept by the extension of the hand. This delivers a clear reading of the time span from 25 to 35 minutes in the space between the subdials. A patent has been registered for this dual display function.

The winding crown and the pusher

The conical pusher adjacent to the crown reveals the presence of an ingenious handsetting mechanism: the Grossmann winder with pusher. A short tug on the crown switches to the handsetting mode and at the same time stops the movement. The crown immediately returns to its home position but can now be turned to set the hands. Then, the movement is restarted with the pusher and the mechanism switches back to the winding mode.

The hands

The steel hands with the wispy tips are crafted manually in-house and annealed to a brown-violet hue over an open flame.

The butterfly clasp

The butterfly clasp affords extra protection and remains firmly locked until the lateral safety buttons are pressed. It features an engraved logo and assures a particularly snug fit on the wrist.

The calibre 103.0

Discover everything about the heart of the TOURBILLON.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 103.0, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Functions / features

Flying three-minute tourbillon with screw-secured driving wheel and V-shaped balance bridge (design patent pending) / Sweep minutes, off-centre hours and seconds with stop seconds, replacement of the missing minute scale segment from 25 to 35 minutes with a separate scale swept by the extension of the minute hand on the opposite side (patent pending) / Stop seconds at the balance wheel rim with a pivoting fine-hair brush (patent pending) / Asymmetric-arm lever escapement with counterweight and lever banking pin / Grossmann balance with suspended balance spring, adjustable with poising screws in the rim / Newly developed mainspring barrel jewel bearing / Brake ring on the fourth-wheel arbor made of very hard, oily guaiacum vARCAP train wheels / Grossmann winder with pusher to deactivate the handsetting mode and start the movement / Modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash / Pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver / Hand-engraved 2/3 plate and tourbillon cock / Broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing / 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel / Raised gold chatons with pan-head screws / White sapphire bearing jewels / Separately removable clutch winder

No. of parts

245 (wheel train 186, cage 59)

No. of jewels

30, 4 of which in screwed gold chatons (wheel train 17, cage 13)

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillator

Grossmann three-minute tourbillon with stop seconds; shock-absorbed Grossmann balance with 4 inertia and 2 poising screws, suspended Nivarox 1 balance spring with No. 80 terminal curve, Gerstenberger geometry

Cage diameter

16,0 mm

Cage speed

1 revolution in three minutes, anti-clockwise when viewed from dial side

Balance diameter

14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

72 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in 750/000 white gold to wind the watch and set the time, pusher in 750/000 white gold to start the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 44.5 mm, height: 13.8 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 38.4 mm, height: 7.1 mm

Case

Three-part, in 750/000 white gold

Dial

Solid silver, three-part, argenté or black, with Arabic numerals

Hands

Hand-crafted, steel, annealed to a brown-violet hue or stainless steel

Crystal / display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflective coating on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched alligator strap with butterfly clasp in 750/000 white gold

You have questions about

TOURBILLON

Your Question

Meilenstein der Handwerkskunst

TOURBILLON

Zurück

Das Tourbillon krönt die BENU-Linie — ist das fliegend gelagerte Drei-Minuten-Tourbillon mit Sekundenstopp doch eine der größten Herausforderungen der Uhrmacherkunst.

Unter Saphirglas zeigt sich Uhrenliebhabern ein komplexes Schauspiel mechanischer Präzision. Es ist sowohl Ausdruck technischer Meisterleistung als auch Sinnbild traditioneller Handwerkskunst.

Details

Die Neuerungen

Das Zifferblatt

Die Aufzugskrone und der Drücker

Die Zeiger

Die Schliesse

Die Neuerungen

Für die Konzeption des Tourbillons zusammen mit der Grossmann’schen Unruh wurden die klassischen uhrmacherischen Umsetzungen hinterfragt. Gemäß dem Anspruch der Grossmann’schen Uhrmacher an Präzision, Effizienz und Ästhetik sind zentrale Funktionen des Uhrwerks für die TOURBILLON völlig neu gelöst. Basierend auf der Lehre des bedeutenden Glashütter Uhrmachers Alfred Helwig und seiner Entwicklung des fliegenden Tourbillons entstand das Grossmann’sche Drei-Minuten-Tourbillon. Die ungewöhnliche Größe und Gestalt des Tourbillonkäfigs wird durch eine längere Umlaufzeit auf das Schönste inszeniert. Der zum Patent angemeldete Sekundenstopp mit Haarpinsel vollendet den Mechanismus im Sinne eines Grossmann’schen Präzisionszeitmessers. Die TOURBILLON erscheint in einer exklusiven Limitierung von 50 Stück weltweit.

Das Zifferblatt

Das massive Silberzifferblatt ist dreiteilig ausgeführt. Zwei tiefer eingedrehte Hilfszifferblätter mit jeweils eindeutiger Skalierung und markant unterschiedlicher Zeigerform ergänzen die zentrale Minutenanzeige. Die ungewöhnlich große Öffnung für den 16 mm messenden Tourbillonkäfig wird durch die dezentralen Anzeigen der Sekunde und Stunde ermöglicht. Läuft der Minutenzeiger in den Ausschnitt des Tourbillons, erfolgt die Anzeige der ausgesparten zehn Minuten exakt durch den Zeigerfortsatz auf der gegenüberliegenden Skale. Der Bereich von 25 bis 35 Minuten ist somit zwischen der Sekunden- und Stundenanzeige eindeutig ablesbar. Diese zweifache Anzeigefunktion ist zum Patent angemeldet.

Die Aufzugskrone und der Drücker

Der konische Drücker unterhalb der Krone verweist auf den Grossmann’schen Handaufzug mit Drücker, dem perfektionierten Zeigerstellmechanismus. Ein kurzer Zug an der Aufzugskrone schaltet auf Zeigereinstellung um und stoppt gleichzeitig das Uhrwerk. Die Aufzugskrone geht sofort in ihre Ausgangsposition zurück, in der sich jetzt die Zeiger einstellen lassen. Über den Drücker wird das Uhrwerk anschließend wieder gestartet und der Mechanismus in seine Aufzugsfunktion zurückgesetzt.

Die Zeiger

Die hauchzart auslaufenden Stahlzeiger werden in der Manufaktur von Hand gefertigt und über offener Flamme braunviolett angelassen.

Die Schliesse

Die Doppelfaltschließe bietet zusätzlichen Schutz und wird erst beim Öffnen der seitlichen Sicherheitsdrücker entriegelt. Sie trägt das eingravierte Logo und bietet besonderen Tragekomfort.

Das Kaliber 103.0

Erfahren Sie alles über das Herz der TOURBILLON.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 103.0, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Funktionen / Besonderheiten

fliegend gelagertes Drei-Minuten-Tourbillon mit verschraubtem Antriebsrad und v-förmige Unruhbrücke (zum Geschmacksmuster angemeldet) / Zentralanzeige für Minute, dezentrale Anzeige für Stunde und Sekunde mit Sekundenstopp, Überbrückung der Skalenlücke im Minutenzifferblatt von 25 - 35 Minuten durch eine Zeigerverlängerung mit separater Skale (zum Patent angemeldet) / Sekundenstopp am Unruhreif durch Eingreifen eines Haarpinsels (zum Patent angemeldet) / ungleicharmige Ankerhemmung mit Gegengewicht und Anschlagstift im Anker / Grossmann’sche Unruh mit untenliegender Spirale und Regulierung über Regulierschrauben im Unruhreif / neu konzipierte Steinlagerung für das Federhaus Bremsring an der Sekundenwelle aus sehr hartem, ölhaltigem Pockholz / Laufwerksräder aus ARCAP gefertigt / Grossmann‘scher Handaufzug mit Drücker zur Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und zum Start des Uhrwerkes / modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf / Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber / 2/3-Platine und Tourbillonkloben handgraviert / breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff, 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad / hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben / weiße Saphire als Lagersteine / separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug

Einzelteile

245 (Laufwerk 186 / Käfig 59)

Steine

30 Steine, davon 4 in verschraubten Goldchatons (Laufwerk 17 / Käfig 13)

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

Grossmann’sches Drei-Minuten-Tourbillon mit Sekundenstopp; stoßgesichert gelagerte Grossmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, untenliegende Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Endkurve, Form nach Gustav Gerstenberger

Käfigdurchmesser

16,0 mm

Käfigdrehzahl

1 Umdrehung in drei Minuten, auf der Zifferblattseite gegen den Uhrzeigersinn

Unruh

Durchmesser 14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

72 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus 750/000 Weißgold zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus 750/000 Weißgold zum Starten der Uhr

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser 44,5 mm, Höhe: 13,8 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 38,4 mm, Höhe: 7,1 mm

Gehäuse

dreiteilig, aus 750/000 Weißgold

Zifferblatt

massiv Silber, dreiteilig, argenté oder schwarz mit arabischen Ziffern

Zeiger

handgefertigt, Stahl braunviolett angelassen oder Edelstahl poliert

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Alligatorband mit Doppelfaltschließe aus 750/000 Weißgold

Sie haben Fragen zur

TOURBILLON

Ihre Frage