Numerous connoisseurs have suggested that the exquisite characteristics of the manufacture calibres should be showcased in a particularly exposed position. Thanks to the inventiveness of Grossmann’s engineers, this was consummately accomplished with the calibre 107.0 movement. Here, pure watchmaking artistry has gained a new presence.

So far, highlights such as the Grossmann balance, the hand-engraved balance cock or the ratchet wheel with three-band snailing could only be admired through the display back. Now, with the development of the mirrored calibre, they can be shown on the dial side. This model presents the “back page” of the movement in an unusually large dial aperture that doubles as a prominent stage. The BACKPAGE comes in an 18-watch limited edition in platinum as well as in rose gold.

Details

The dial

The mirrored movement

The highlights

The dial

The remarkable concept of the BACKPAGE is also celebrated on the dial side. A full minute scale and an hour arc from 11 to 5 o’clock serve as the framework for the moving calibre presentation. The applied hour markers and numerals in gold match the case colour. The recessed small seconds ring features an extravagant bearing for the seconds-hand arbor: a gold chaton as an insignia for the Backpage

With its exceptional colours, the dial serves as a stage for the brilliant choreography of the movement. The blue dial with blue annealed hands contrast vibrantly against the platinum case. In the rose-gold version, the delicate grey of the dial and the brown-violet hue of the hands radiate cultivated poise and taste.

The mirrored movement

In theory, the calibre 107.0 is a mirror image of the calibre 100.1. In practice, it has been newly designed. An additional wheel between the crown wheel and the ratchet wheel reverses the entire going train with the sense of rotation of the mainspring barrel. The wheel train runs in the right direction thanks to the mirrored escapement and the mirrored oscillation system — also including the balance spring coiling direction.

On the caseback side, the contiguous train bridge is decorated with Glashütte ribbing and endowed with hand-engraved calibre inscriptions. Interesting insights are provided by the cutouts above the oscillation system and parts of the balance stop spring as well as by the generous aperture above the manual winder with pusher ensemble. For the first time, this calibre configuration makes it possible to observe the win- ding and handsetting mechanism as well as the stop-balance device through the display back.

The highlights

The larger dimensions of the 2/3 plate necessitated design changes for the balance cock and the escape-wheel cock. The cantilevered geometry of the escape-wheel cock creates a balanced accent in the overall architecture of the movement. Additionally, the High-Artistic finish of the two components showcases attractive hand engravings, bevels, and chamfers. Further captivating details include the polished minute-wheelbridge and the lavishly finished dial train with its spoked and chamfered wheels.

The calibre 107.0

Discover everything about the heart of the BACKPAGE.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 107.0, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special features

Shock-resistant balance with inertia and poising screws, impulse pin integrated in rim; flat balance spring; balance staff with integrated safety roller; index adjuster with Grossmann micrometer screw; plate movement with 2/3 plate on dial side, frame pillars and separately removable clutch winding mechanism; visible handsetting train on the back side of the movement; frame parts in untreated German silver; Grossmann winder with pusher and stop seconds; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; remodified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; mainspring barrel with bilateral jewel bearings for optimised power management in the low-torque range; ARCAP train wheels; proprietary escapement with 18-tooth escape wheel; balance cock and crown wheel, intermediate winding wheel and ratchet wheel with stopwork on the modified spring barrel bearing with a gold chaton in the ratchet wheel; dial train wheels spoked and beveled, beneath polished bridge

Functions

Hours, minutes, and subsidiary seconds with stop seconds, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

230

No. of jewels

24, of which 7 in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillator

Shock-resistant Grossmann balance with 4 inertia and 2 poising screws, Nivarox 1 balance spring with No. 80 Breguet terminal curve, Gerstenberger geometry

Balance

Diameter 14.2 mm, frequency: 18,000 semi-oscillations/hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in precious metal, for winding the watch and setting the time, pusher in precious metal for starting the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height 5.0 mm

Case

Three-part, precious metal

Dial

Solid silver, baton hour markers in precious metal

Hands

Manually crafted, steel, annealed to a brown or blue hue

Crystal / display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflective coating on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched alligator strap with prong buckle in precious metal

You have questions about

BACKPAGE

Your Question

Auf vielfachen Wunsch sollten die kunstvollen Charakteristika der Manufaktur-Kaliber einmal an besonders exponierter Stelle inszeniert werden. Dank der Kunstfertigkeit der Grosmmann’schen Konstrukteure ist das im Kaliber 107.0 vollendet gelungen. Schönstes deutsches Handwerk erfährt hier eine neue Präsenz.

Bislang ließen sich Highlights wie die Grossmann’sche Unruh, der handgravierte Unruhkloben oder das dreifach sonnengeschliffene Sperrrad erst auf der Uhrenrückseite bewundern. Mit der Entwicklung des gespiegelten Kalibers können sie bereits auf der Zifferblattseite gezeigt werden. Dieses  Modell präsentiert die Backpage des Uhrwerkes in einem außergewöhnlich großen Zifferblattausschnitt gleich einer prominenten Bühne. Die BACKPAGE erscheint in der Gehäuseausführung Platin limitiert auf 18 Exemplare und in Roségold.

Details

Das Zifferblatt

Das gespiegelte Uhrwerk

Die Highlights

Das Zifferblatt

Die raffinierte Konzeption der BACKPAGE setzt sich auf dem Zifferblatt fort. Als Rahmen für die bewegte Kaliberpräsentation dienen die voll umlaufende Minutenskala und eine Stundenanzeige von „11“ bis „5“ Uhr. Die aufgesetzten Stundenindexe und -ziffern aus Gold korrespondieren mit der Gehäusefarbe. Der tiefer eingedrehte Ring der kleinen Sekunde gefällt durch die extravagante Lagerung der Sekundenzeigerwelle in einem Goldchaton als ein Zitat der Backpage.

Mit seinen außergewöhnlichen Farben wirkt das Zifferblatt als Passepartout für die brillante Uhrwerksinszenierung. Zu dem Gehäuse aus Platin bildet das blaue Zifferblatt mit blau angelassenen Zeigern einen noblen Kontrast. Der Ausführung in Roségold verleihen das feine Grau des Zifferblattes und braune Zeiger die kultivierte Ausstrahlung.

Das gespiegelte Uhrwerk

Theoretisch ist das Kaliber 107.0 das Spiegelbild des Kalibers 100.1. Praktisch ist es vollkommen neu konstruiert. Ein zusätzliches Zahnrad zwischen Kronrad und Sperrrad kehrt mit der Drehrichtung des Federhauses die des ganzen Laufwerkes um. Durch die gespiegelte Hemmung und dem inklusive der Windungsrichtung der Spiralfeder gespiegelten Schwingsystem läuft das Laufwerk korrekt ab.

Rückseitig ist die durchgängige Räderbrücke mit dem Glashütter Streifenschliff und den handgravierten Kaliberbezeichnungen versehen. Interessante Einblicke gewähren die Fräsungen über dem Schwingsystem und Teilen der Unruhstoppfeder sowie der großzügige Ausschnitt für den Handaufzug mit Drücker. Mit dieser Kaliberanordnung wird es zum ersten Mal möglich, den Aufzugs- und Zeigerstellmechanismus inklusive Unruhstopp durch den Sichtboden zu beobachten.

Die Highlights

Die größere Dimensionierung der 2/3-Platine erfordert eine angepasste Konstruktion von Unruhkloben und Ankerradkloben. Die gestufte Ausführung des Ankerradklobens schafft einen ausgewogenen Akzent in der Uhrwerksansicht. Das High-Artistic-Finish der beiden Bauteile fasziniert durch sehenswerte Handgravuren, Fasen und Anglierungen. Ein weiterer Blickfang entsteht durch die polierte Wechselradbrücke und das in höchstem Maße finissierte Zeigerwerk mitseinen geschenkelten und anglierten Rädern.

Das Kaliber 107.0

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Herz der BACKPAGE.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 107.0, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Stoßgesichert gelagerte Unruh mit Masse- und Regulierschrauben, Hebelstein im Reif integriert / Flachspirale / Einpresswelle mit Messerrolle / Unruhwelle mit integrierter Sicherheitsrolle / Rückerregulierung mit Grossmann'scher Regulierschraube / Platinenwerk mit zifferblattseitiger 2/3-Platine, Gestellpfeilern und separat herausnehmbarem Kupplungsaufzug / sichtbarer Zeigerstellmechanismus auf der Werkrückseite / Gestellteile aus naturbelassenem Neusilber / Grossmann‘scher Aufzugsmechanismus mit Drücker und Sekundenstopp / hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben / weiterentwickeltes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf / beidseitig in Steinen gelagertes Federhaus zur Optimierung des Energiehaushalts beim Ablauf der Uhr / ARCAP-Räderwerk / eigens entwickelte Hemmung mit 18-zähnigem Ankerrad / Unruhkloben, Kronrad, Aufzugszwischenrad und Sperrrad mit Gesperr auf der modfizierten Federhauslagerung mit Goldchaton im Sperrrad / Zeigerwerksräder geschenkelt und angliert unter polierter Brücke

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, kleine Sekunde mit Sekundenstopp, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

230

Steine

24, davon 7 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grossmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet-Endkurve nach Gustav Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser: 14,2 mm, Frequenz: 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus Edelmetall, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus Edelmetall zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Gehäuse

dreiteilig, aus Edelmetall

Zifferblatt

massiv Silber, Stabindexe aus Edelmetall

Zeiger

handgefertigt aus Stahl, braun bzw. blau angelassen

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Alligatorband mit Dornschließe in Edelmetall

Sie haben Fragen zur

BACKPAGE

Ihre Frage