TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty

Back

A further jewellery watch for the TEFNUT family was the result of a joint venture between two worlds: an imaginative motif created by award-winning designer Michael Koh from Singapore paired with schönstes deutsches Handwerk of the Grossmann manufacture in Glashütte. Michael Koh‘s passion is exceptional precious stones that he showcases in unique ways. His creations tell mystical stories — the TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty leads us to the secretive world of the moon.

Despite its grace and compact size with a diameter of 26 mm and a height of merely 4 mm, the modified calibre 102.0 sets the stage for a fairy-tale scene. The classic pillar movement with the 3/5 plate embodies characteristic Grossmann calibre elements such as the cantilevered balance cock, the Grossmann poising screws, the raised chatons, the separately removable winder module, and the mass-optimised Grossmann balance.

Details

The case

The dial

The hands

The artist

The case

The case of the TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty was artistically modified to accommodate the asymmetric dial architecture. From the crown to the 9 o‘clock side, the case height rises to form a sculpted point of departure for the lugs that end in gently rounded tips. On the right-hand side, the lugs are freely suspended and like the crown are graced with an iolite or garnet cabochon.

The bezel is set with precious stones that orchestrate in interplay of colours of the case, strap, and dial. The case versions in white gold are set with white, yellow or ocean blue brilliantcut diamonds. White brilliant-cut diamonds deliver the sparking contrast in the rose-gold version.

A gently shimmering satin strap is coordinated with the dial, rounding out the exquisiteness and feminine grace of this jewellery watch.

The dial

A glance at the TEFNUT SleepingBeauty is an invitation to dream. The four-part dial symbolises the earth‘s companion. The Roman numerals atthe periphery are already halfway coveredby a radiant guilloche pattern. Matching the bezel, the off-centre eclipse is set with an array of sparkling gems.

As a crowning touch, Michael Koh signs the dial with a storybook portrait of the moon, naming his creation „Sleeping Beauty“ as a reference to the nocturnal hour of its completion.

The hands

Specially developed for the TEFNUT family, the hands harmonise in their finesse with the multi-faceted face of the watch. A node that tapers toward the eye of the hand and narrows to a fine point at the tip characterises their shape. The hour hand of the TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty features its very own romantically curved form with an aperture.

This set of hands is the result of many process steps in the manufacture; when complete, they are annealed to the characteristic brown-violet hue. The unique hands crown this timekeeping gem that deserves a place on the wrist of the night owl and the avowed romanticist alike.

The artist

Michael Koh is a painter, a sculptor, and one of Singapore‘s leading jewellery designers. He transforms art into jewellery, and jewellery into art. Exceptional precious stones are his big passion. On trips to mines all over the world, he collects the rarest and most beautiful stones that make the hearts of enthusiasts skip a beat. Michael Koh‘s creations are poetry turned into jewellery. He names them „In Europe with Love“, „Gardens by the Bay“ or „TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty“.

When he was just 18, Michael Koh was the youngest jewellery designer to receive the Diamond of Distinction Award 1990 and the Young Designer Award. These distinctions were followed by the Hong Kong Diamond Design Award, the Diamond International Design Competition Award and many more. In 2004, Michael Koh established his manufacture and began to market his own brand: In 2016, Caratell was picked as a Top Ten Luxury Jewellery Brand in Singapore.

The calibre 102.0

Discover everything about the heart of the TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 102.0, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special Features

Shock-resistant balance with inertia and poising screws, impulse pin integrated in rim / flat balance spring / balance staff with integrated safety roller / index adjuster with Grossmann micrometer screw / plate movement with 3/5 plate, frame pillars, and separately removable clutch winding mechanism / frame parts in untreated German silver / raised gold chatons with pan-head screws / remodified Glashütte stopwork with backlash / mainspring barrel with bilateral jewel bearings for optimised power management / ARCAP train wheels / proprietary escapement with 18-tooth escape wheel

Functions

Hours and minutes

No. of parts

196

No. of jewels

26, of which 3 in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillator

Shock-resistant Grossmann balance with 4 inertia and 2 poising screws, Nivarox 1 balance spring

Balance

Diameter: 10.0 mm, Frequency: 21,600 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

48 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in 750/000 gold, with gemstone, to wind the watch and set the time

Case dimensions

Diameter: 36.0 mm, height: 9.8/7.1 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 26.0 mm, height: 3.45 mm

Case

Three-part, in 750/000 gold

Diamonds

Bezel set with 62 brilliant-cut diamonds, TW vvsi

Dial

faced with mother of pearl, guilloched, roman numerals, moondisk made of mother-of-pearl, diamondring set with 62 brilliant-cut diamonds, TW vvsi

Hands

Hand-crafted, steel, annealed to a brown or brownviolet hue

Crystal and display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflective coating on one side

Strap

Alligator strap with precious-metal prong buckle

You have questions about

TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty

Your Question

TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty

Zurück

Eine weitere Schmuckuhr der Modelllinie TEFNUT entstand aus dem Zusammenspiel zweier Welten: ein fantasievoller Entwurf des ausgezeichneten Designers Michael Koh aus Singapur verbunden mit purer Uhrmacherkunst der Manufaktur Grossmann aus Glashütte. Michael Kohs Leidenschaft sind außergewöhnliche Steine, die er auf einmalige Weise zu inszenieren versteht. Seine Kreationen verzaubern und erzählen Geschichten — die TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty führt uns in die geheimnisvolle Welt des Mondes.

Das modifizierte Kaliber 102.0 erlaubt in seiner kompakten Bauart mit 26 mm Durchmesser und nur 4 mm Höhe eine zierliche Gehäuseästhetik als Bühne für die märchenhafte Szenerie. Das klassische Pfeilerwerk mit 3/5-Platine beinhaltet die charakteristischen Grossmann’schen Uhrwerkelemente wie den gestuften Unruhkloben mit Grossmann’scher Regulierschraube, die erhabenen Chatons, den separat herausnehmbaren Aufzugsblock und die masseoptimierte Grossmann’sche Unruh.

Details

Das Gehäuse

Das Zifferblatt

Die Zeiger

Der Künstler

Das Gehäuse

Das Gehäuse der TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty wurde für die asymmetrische Zifferblattgestaltung kunstvoll modifiziert. Die Gehäusehöhe steigt von der Krone zu „9“ Uhr hin an, die Anstoßhörner fließen aus dieser skulpturalen Form heraus und enden in einer sanften Spitze. Auf der rechten Seite schweben die Armbandstege frei und sind wie die Krone mit einem Iolith- oder Granat-Cabochon besetzt.

Die Lünette wird mit wertvollen Steinen sertiert, die das Farbenspiel von Gehäuse, Armband und Zifferblatt vorgeben. Die Gehäuse-Ausführungen in Weißgold sind mit weißen, gelben oder ocean blue Brillanten besetzt. Zu der Ausführung in Roségold bilden weiße Brillanten einen strahlenden Kontrast.

Ein fein schimmerndes Satinarmband wird zum Zifferblatt passend kombiniert und komplettiert die hochkarätige und feminine Ausstrahlung dieser Schmuckuhr.

Das Zifferblatt

Ein Blick auf die TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty lädt zum Träumen ein. Das vierteilige Zifferblatt symbolisiert das Erscheinungsbild des Mondes. Die römischen Ziffern im äußeren Bereich sind bereits zur Hälfte von einer strahlenden Guilloche verdeckt. Die dezentrale Eklipse ist passend zur Lünette mit einem Verlauf funkelnder Steine besetzt.

Als krönenden Abschluss signiert Michael Koh das Zifferblatt mit einem märchenhaften Portrait des Mondes und tauft seine Kreation „Sleeping Beauty“, nach der nächtlichen Stunde ihrer Fertigstellung.

Die Zeiger

Die speziell für die TEFNUT-Linie entwickelten Zeiger harmonieren in ihrer Feinheit mit dem facettenreichen Gesicht der Uhr. Ein zum Zeigerauge verjüngter und in der Spitze fein auslaufender Nodus charakterisiert ihre Form. Für die TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty erhält der Stundenzeiger eine eigene, romantisch geschwungene Form mit Durchbruch. In vielen Arbeitsschritten entsteht dieser Zeigersatz in der Manufaktur von Hand und wird schließlich in dem charakteristischen Braunviolett angelassen.

Die einzigartigen Zeiger krönen dieses zeitanzeigende Schmuckstück, das am Handgelenk der Nachtschwärmerin wie der bekennenden Romantikerin gleichermaßen fasziniert.

Der Künstler

Michael Koh ist Maler, Bildhauer und einer der führenden Schmuckdesigner Singapurs. Er verwandelt Kunst in Schmuck und Schmuckstücke in Kunstwerke. Seine große Leidenschaft sind außergewöhnliche Steine. Auf seinen Reisen zu Minen auf der ganzen Welt sammelt er die seltensten und schönsten Exemplare, die das Herz jedes Kenners höher schlagen lassen. Michael Kohs Kreationen sind Schmuck gewordene Poesie, er nennt sie „In Europe with Love“, „Gardens by the Bay“ oder „TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty“.

Mit 18 Jahren erhält Michael Koh als jüngster Schmuckdesigner den Diamond of Distinction Award 1990 und den Young Designer Award. Dann folgen der Hong Kong Diamond Design Award, der Diamond International Design Competition Award und viele mehr. 2004 begründet Michael Koh seine Manufaktur mit Vertrieb und die eigene Marke: Caratell wird 2016 als Top Ten Luxury Jewellery Brand in Singapore ausgezeichnet.

Das Kaliber 102.0

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Herz der TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 102.0, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Stoßgesichert gelagerte Unruh mit Masse- und Regulierschrauben, Hebelstein im Reif integriert / Flachspirale / Unruhwelle mit integrierter Sicherheitsrolle / Rückerregulierung mit Grossmann‘scher Regulierschraube / Platinenwerk mit 3/5-Platine, Gestellpfeilern und separat herausnehmbarem Kupplungsaufzug / Gestellteile aus naturbelassenem Neusilber / Hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben / Weiterentwickeltes Glashütte Gesperr mit Rücklauf / beidseitig in Steinen gelagertes Federhaus zur Optimierung des Energiehaushalts beim Ablauf der Uhr / ARCAP-Räderwerk / eigens entwickelte Hemmung mit 18-zähnigem Ankerrad

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute

Einzelteile

196

Steine

26, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grossmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale

Unruh

Durchmesser: 10,0 mm, Frequenz: 21.600 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

48 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus 750/000 Gold mit Stein, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 36,0 mm, Höhe: 9,8/7,1 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 26,0 mm, Höhe: 3,45 mm

Gehäuse

dreiteilig, aus 750/000 Gold

Lünette

sertiert mit 60 Brillanten, TW vvsi

Zifferblatt

Perlmutt guillochiert, römische Ziffern, Mondscheibe aus Perlmutt, Diamantring aus 62 Brillanten

Zeiger

handgefertigt aus Stahl, braun bzw. braunviolett angelassen

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

Alligatorband mit Dornschließe aus Edelmetall

Sie haben Fragen zur

TEFNUT Sleeping Beauty

Ihre Frage