MOON in SPACE

Back

It’s impressive and mystical. The Moon has fascinated mankind for millennia. As Earth’s closest celestial body, it has inspired poets and philosophers and spurred on researchers and astronauts, and it still influences people today. With its regular orbit around the Earth, it sustains the tides, acts as a marker for dividing our year into months and is therefore an essential timekeeper for life on Earth.

The independent Glashütte manufactory Moritz Grossmann let the beauty, radiance and power of the Moon guide it, capturing its magic in a timepiece with a special brilliance: MOON in SPACE is a homage to Earth’s fascinating companion and combines time and space in bold aesthetics and maximum precision.

The calibre 102.0

Discover everything about the heart of the MOON in SPACE.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 102.0, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special features

Shock-resistant balance with inertia and poising screws, impulse pin integrated in rim; flat balance spring; balance staff with integrated safety roller; index adjuster with Grossmann micrometer screw; pillar movement with 3/5 plate, frame pillars and separately removable clutch winder; frame parts in untreated German silver; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; remodified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; mainspring barrel with bilateral jewel bearings for optimised power management in the low-torque range; ARCAP train wheels; proprietary escapement with 18-tooth escape wheel

Functions

Hours, minutes, and subsidiary seconds

No. of parts

196

No. of jewels

26, of which 3 in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillator

Shock-resistant Grossmann balance with 4 inertia and 2 poising screws, Nivarox-1 balance spring

Balance

Diameter 10.0 mm, frequency 21,600 semi-oscillations/hour

Power reserve

48 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in 750/000 rose gold for winding the watch and setting the time

Case dimensions

Diameter: 44.5 mm, height 13.8 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 26.0 mm, height 3.45 mm

Case

Three-part, Stainless steel DLC

Dial

Three-part, black and white grand-feu enamel, Arabic numerals. cambered lunar disc with relief engraving

Hands

Manually crafted, hour and minute hands steel, annealed to brown-violet, small seconds hand stainless steel, polished

Crystal and display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflective coating on one side

Strap

Alligator leather with prong buckle in Stainless steel

You have questions about

MOON in SPACE

Your Question

Beeindruckend und mystisch. Der Mond fasziniert die Menschheit schon seit ewigen Zeiten. Als erdnächster Himmelskörper inspirierte er Dichter und Denker, spornte Forscher und Astronauten an und beeinflusst die Menschen bis heute. Mit seinen periodischen Bewegungen um die Erde lässt er die Gezeiten entstehen, lieferte den Anstoß für die Einteilung unseres Jahres in Monate und ist damit auch ein wesentlicher Taktgeber für das Leben auf der Erde.

Von der Schönheit, Ausstrahlung und Kraft des Monds hat sich die unabhängige Glashütter Manufaktur Moritz Grossmann leiten lassen und seinen Zauber in einen Zeitmesser mit besonderer Strahlkraft eingefangen: Die MOON in SPACE ist eine Hommage an den faszinierenden Erdbegleiter und vereint Zeit und Raum in kühner Ästhetik und höchster Präzision.

Das Kaliber 102.0

Erfahren Sie alles über das Herz der MOON in SPACE.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 102.0, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Stoßgesichert gelagerte Unruh mit Masse- und Regulierschrauben, Hebelstein im Reif integriert; Flachspirale; Unruhwelle mit integrierter Sicherheitsrolle; Rückerregulierung mit Grossmannʼscher Regulier-schraube; Platinenwerk mit 3/5 Platine, Gestellpfeilern und separat herausnehmbarerem Kuppelaufzug; Gestellteile aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; weiterentwickeltes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; beidseitig in Steinen gelagertes Federhaus zur Optimierung des Energiehaushalts beim Ablauf der Uhr; ARCAP-Räderwerk; eigens entwickelte Hemmung mit 18- zähnigem Ankerrad

Funktionen

Stunde, Minute und kleine Sekunde

Einzelteile

196

Steine

26, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grossmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale

Unruh

Durchmesser: 10,0 mm, Frequenz: 21.600 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

48 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus Edelstahl DLC, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 44,5 mm, Höhe: 13,8 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 26,0 mm, Höhe: 3,45 mm

Gehäuse

dreiteilig, aus Edelstahl DLC

Zifferblatt

dreiteilig, schwarzes und weißes Email Grand Feu arabische Ziffern, gewölbte Mondscheibe mit Reliefgravur

Zeiger

handgefertigt, Stunde und Minute aus Stahl braunviolett angelassen, kleine Sekunde Edelstahl poliert

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

Alligatorband mit Dornschließe in Edelstahl DLC

Sie haben Fragen zur

MOON in SPACE

Ihre Frage