BENU Anniversary

Back

Moritz Grossmann Glashütte I/SA from 2008 to 2018. The manufacture’s first ten years justify a special edition of the BENU, the initial model of the new era. In the year 2018, its first decade, Moritz Grossmann celebrates the beauty of pure watchmaking artistry as a keynote topic.

The BENU Anniversary kicks off the theme with two watches of exceptional beauty in exclusive limited editions: BENU Anniversary Platinum and BENU Anniversary White Gold.

Details

Highlights

Highlights

With its classic personality, the BENU is predestined tohave a luxurious sibling with an enameled dial. In par- ticular, the full grand-feu enamel face in dark colours is rare and calls for the ultimate in artisanship. The specific surface gloss will make every watch enthusiast’s heartskip a beat.

The platinum version is paired with a very rare blue enamel face. On the 750/000 white-gold version, the dial stands out with grand-feu enamel in black. The display back reveals the calibre 100.1 with the High-Artistic finish as well as a special highlight: for this edition, the hand-engraved balance cock is crafted in gold instead of in German silver as usual. The exclusive limitation of the BENU Anniversary to ten in platinum and ten in white gold makes this timepiece a coveted collector’s item.

The calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the BENU Anniversary.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 100.1, manually wound, adjusted in ve positions, gold balance cock

Special features

Grossmann balance / handsetting override and start of movement with lateral pusher / space-saving modied Glashütte stopwork with backlash / adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on a cantilevered balance cock / pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver / Balance cock in Gold / 2/3 plate, balance and escape-wheel cock hand-engraved / broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing / 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel / raised gold chatons with pan-head screws / separately remo- vable clutch winding mechanism / stop seconds for handsetting

Functions

Hours and minutes, subsidiary seconds with stop seconds, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

No. of jewels

20, of which 3 in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillator

Shock-resistant Grossmann balance with 4 inertia and 2 poising screws, Nivarox 1 balance spring with No. 80 Breguet terminal curve, Gerstenberger geometry

Balance

Diameter: 14.2 mm, frequency: 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in precious metal for winding the watch and setting the time, pusher for starting the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height 5.0 mm

Case

Three-part, precious meta

Dial

Grand-feu enamel, Arabic numerals

Hands

Manually crafted, stainless steel, polished

Crystal / display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflective coating on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched alligator strap with prong buckle or fold-over clasp in precious metal

You have questions about

BENU Anniversary

Your Question

BENU Anniversary

Zurück

Moritz Grossmann von 2008 bis 2018. Die ersten zehn Jahre der Manufaktur sind Anlass für eine besondere Edition der ersten neuzeitlichen Uhr, der BENU. Das Jubiläumsjahr 2018 zelebriert Moritz Grossmann unter dem Thema „Schönstes deutsches Handwerk“.

In diesem Sinne erscheint die Jubiläumsedition BENU Anniversary mit zwei Uhren von außergewöhnlicher Schönheit und in exklusiver Limitierung: BENU Anniversary Platin und BENU Anniversary Weißgold.

Details

Highlights

Highlights

Die BENU ist in ihrer klassischen Erscheinung prädestiniert für die luxuriöse Ausführung mit einem emaillierten Zifferblatt. Insbesondere die vollflächige Grand Feu Emaillierung in dunklen Farben ist eine Rarität und erfordert ein Höchstmaß handwerklicher Kunstfertigkeit. Der spezifische Oberflächenglanz lässt das Herz eines jeden Uhrenkenners höher schlagen.

Die Ausführung in Platin wird mit der sehr seltenen blauen Emaillierung kombiniert. In der Variante aus 750/000 Weißgold glänzt das Zifferblatt in schwarzem Email grand-feu. Auf der Rückseite ist das Kaliber 100.1 im High-Artistic-Finish sichtbar, das ein weiteres Highlight enthält: der handgravierte Unruhkloben ist für diese Edition statt aus dem üblichen Neusilber in Gold gearbeitet. Die exklusive Limitierung von je 10 Exemplaren der BENU Anniversary in Platin und in Weißgold erhebt diese Zeitmesser zu begehrten Sammlerstücken.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Herz der BENU Anniversary.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert, Unruhkloben aus Gold

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh / Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker / raumsparendes, modi ziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf / Regulierung mit Grossmann'scher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben / Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber / Unruhkloben aus Gold / 2/3-Platine, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert / breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff / 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad / hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben / separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug / Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, kleine Sekunde mit Sekundenstopp, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grossmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet- Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser: 14,2 mm, Frequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus Edelmetall zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus Edelmetall zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Gehäuse

dreiteilig, aus Edelmetall

Zifferblatt

Email grand-feu, arabische Ziffern

Zeiger

handgefertigt, Edelstahl poliert

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Alligatorband mit Dorn- bzw. Faltschließe in Edelmetall

Sie haben Fragen zur

BENU Anniversary

Ihre Frage