Reduced to perfection

INDEX

Back

The INDEX embodies the apex of watchmaking artistry and is a timeless masterpiece of sleek elegance. The dial alone proclaims pure aesthetics: delicately chamfered hour markers replace Arabic numerals.

Manually crafted, lance-shaped hands add quintessential class to its overall personality. Despite its understated looks, it epitomises traditional craftsmanship and latest-generation engineering prowess.

Details

The novelties

The winding crown and the pusher

The hands

The sapphire-crystal

The butterfly clasp

The novelties

The superb functionality of the ATUM is reflected in its splendidly balanced aesthetic appeal. Its personality comes to the fore in the quality of the materials and of the artisanship invested in the numerous manufacturing steps. Classic elements and contemporary horology converge to form a harmonious whole crafted with virtuosity and attention to detail.

The movement of the ATUM is embedded in a three-part case. Its slender bezel is the perfect frame for the lucid face of the watch. The applied markers with polished chamfers literally seem to levitate above the solid-silver dial. Because the subsidiary seconds dial is recessed in the main dial, the minute hand can sweep very closely along the crisply defined minute scale. Although the eye loves to dwell on the ATUM, the time is precisely legible at even a fleeting glance.

The winding crown and the pusher

The gently curved form and the tapered chamfer of the strap lugs enhances the eloquent silhouette of the case.

Aesthetic and functional — the circumferential groove makes it easy to pull out the crown. The pusher for the new handsetting train is set directly below the winding crown.

The hands

Hands manually crafted in-house are a rare sight. For the ATUM, they are lance-shaped to match the hour markers. In the hands of a master, they are fashioned from steel in a long series of elaborate steps. Broad chamfers add corporeality to the hands while emphasising their slenderness. For each hand, the steel is tempered and ground to achieve an extended, unusually sharp tip. The colour of the hands is chosen to optimise the contrast against the dial.

The sapphire-crystal

A sapphire-crystal glass protects the dial. It has an antireflective coating on one side to prevent viewdisturbing reflections of incident light. The extra-thick slightly cambered glass has a precision-ground chamfer that refracts the geometry of the succinct minute scale.

The butterfly clasp

Centred on the inside of the wrist when worn, the optional available butterfly clasp makes it easy to put on and take off the watch.

The calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the ATUM.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 100.1, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special features

Grossmann balance; lateral pusher for disabling the handsetting mode and starting the movement; space saving and modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on a cantilevered balance cock; Pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver; 2/3 plate, balance cock, and escape-wheel cock engraved by hand; broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing; 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; separately removable clutch winder; stop seconds for handsetting

Functions

Hours and minutes, subsidiary seconds with stop seconds, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

No. of jewels

20 jewels, 3 of which in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillator

Shock-absorbed Grossmann balance with 4 inertia and 2 poising screws, Nivarox 1 balance spring with No. 80 Breguet terminal curve, Gerstenberger geometry

Balance

Diameter 14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in 750/000 gold to wind the watch and set the time, pusher in 750/000 gold to start the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height: 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height: 5.0 mm

Case

Three-part, precious metal

Dial

Solid silver, hour markers in solid silver

Hands

Hand-crafted, steel or stainless steel

Crystal / display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflection-coated on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched alligator strap with prong buckle in precious metal

You have questions about

INDEX

Your Question

Reduktion in Perfektion

INDEX

Zurück

Die INDEX ist der Inbegriff schönstes deutsches Handwerk und ein zeitloses Meisterwerk schlichter Eleganz. Schon das Zifferblatt ist ein Bekenntnis zu reiner Ästhetik: An die Stelle arabischer Zahlen treten fein gefaste Indexe.

Handgefertigte, lanzenförmige Zeiger geben dem Gesamtbild das richtige Maß reduzierter Klasse. Hinter ihrem zurückgenommenen Äußeren verbergen sich traditionelles Handwerk und moderne Umsetzung.

Details

Die Neuerungen

Die Aufzugskrone und der Drücker

Die Zeiger

Das Saphierglas

Die Schliesse

Die Neuerungen

Die präzise Funktionalität der ATUM kommt in einer fein ausgewogenen Ästhetik auf das Schönste zur Geltung. Die Qualität der Materialien und der zahlreichen Fertigungsschritte in traditioneller Handwerklichkeit nimmt spürbar Gestalt an. Mit Fingerspitzengefühl und Liebe zum Detail werden klassische Elemente und die uhrmacherische Moderne zu einem harmonischen Gesamtbild geformt.

Das Uhrwerk der ATUM ist eingebettet in ein dreiteiliges Gehäuse. Die schmale Lünette bildet einen perfekten Rahmen um das klar gezeichnete Gesicht der Uhr. Auf dem Zifferblatt aus Massivsilber heben sich die aufgesetzten Indexe mit polierter Fase nahezu greifbar ab. Die kleine Sekunde wird im Zifferblatt tiefer eingedreht, damit sich der Minutenzeiger möglichst nahe über die fein gezeichnete Minuterie bewegt. Obwohl das Auge gerne länger auf der ATUM verweilt, lässt sich die Zeit auch mit einem flüchtigen Blick korrekt erfassen.

Die Aufzugskrone und der Drücker

Die sanft geschwungene Form und die sich verjüngende Außenfase der Anstoßhörner verleiht dem Gehäuse eine fließende Eleganz.

Ästhetik und Ergonomie: eine umlaufende Rille erleichtert das Herausziehen der Krone. Unterhalb der Aufzugskrone befindet sich auch der Drücker für die neue Zeigerstellmechanik.

Die Zeiger

Eine Seltenheit sind die in Eigenfertigung manuell hergestellten Zeiger. Für die ATUM erhalten diese passend zu den Indexen eine Lanzenform. Sie werden in vielen aufwändigen Arbeitsschritten – in der Hand jeweils eines Meisters seines Faches – aus Stahl gefertigt. Breite Fasen verleihen den Zeigern Körperlichkeit und lassen sie dabei betont schlank erscheinen. Damit die Zeigerspitzen besonders lang und fein auslaufen können, wird der Stahl vergütet und geschliffen. Die Zeigerfarbe wird im jeweils bestmöglichen Kontrast zur Zifferblattfarbe gewählt.

Die Zeiger der ATUM Pure erhalten durch die mit „Hy-Ceram“ weiß ausgelegten Zeigertaschen und eine aufwändige Politur ihre finale Optik.

Das Saphierglas

Ein Saphirglas schützt das Zifferblatt. Es ist einseitig entspiegelt, so dass der Blick auf das Gesicht der Uhr nicht von Lichtreflexen gestört wird. Die extra dicke, leicht gewölbte Verglasung hat eine fein geschliffene Fase, in der sich die detaillierte Minuterie bricht.

Die Schliesse

Die optionale Doppelfaltschließe liegt beim Tragen der Uhr mittig am Handgelenk und ermöglicht ein sicheres sowie bequemes An- und Ablegen der Uhr.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Herz der ATUM.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh; Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker; raumsparendes, modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; Regulierung mit Grossmann’scher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben; Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; 2/3-Platine, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert; breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff; 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug; Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, kleine Sekunde mit Sekundenstopp, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grossmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet-Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser 14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus 750/000 Gold, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus 750/000 Gold zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Gehäuse

dreiteilig, aus Edelmetall

Zifferblatt

massiv Silber, Indexe aus massivem Gold

Zeiger

handgefertigt, Stahl bzw. Edelstahl

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Alligatorband mit Dornschließe in Edelmetall

Sie haben Fragen zur

INDEX

Ihre Frage