In a graceful wave movement the snake meanders through flowering orchids and green plants. In the Chinese horoscope, the orchid is considered a ‘lucky flower’. The snake fascinates the artist as it enjoys the reputation of being mysterious, unfathomable and very wise. With the connection to nature, the artist wants to express inner peace and relaxation as well as liveliness and freshness at the same time.

People born under the sign of the snake seem puzzling and mysterious. They are difficult to read, do not like to show their feelings and prefer to act in secret. Even if they are emotionally agitated, they still appear calm and cool to the viewer. Snakes are also considered very sensitive, thoughtful and like to pursue philosophical questions. And what you might not have suspected: they actually have a good sense of humour.

The Calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the SNAKE Six.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 100.1, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special features

Grossmann balance; hand setting override and start of movement with lateral pusher; space-saving modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on a cantilevered balance cock; Pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver; 2/3 plate, balance cock, and escape-wheel cock engraved by hand; broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing; 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; separately removable clutch winder; stop seconds for hand setting

Functions

Hours and minutes, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

Jewels

20 jewels, 3 of which in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Balance

Diameter 14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in stainless steel to wind the watch and set the time, pusher in stainless steel to start the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height: 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height: 5.0 mm

Dial

Solid silver, hand-painted

Hands

Manually crafted from steel, annealed to a brown-violet hue

Crystal/display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflection-coated on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched calf strap with prong buckle in stainless steel

You have questions about

SNAKE Six

Your Question

In einer grazilen Wellenbewegung schlängelt sich die Schlange durch blühende Orchideen und grüne Pflanzen. Im chinesischen Horoskop gilt die Orchidee als „Glücksblume“. Die Schlange fasziniert den Künstler, sie genießt den Ruf, geheimnisvoll, unergründlich und sehr weise zu sein. Mit der Verbindung zur Natur möchte der Künstler innere Ruhe und Entspannung sowie gleichzeitig Lebendigkeit und Frische ausdrücken.

Menschen im Zeichen der Schlange wirken rätselhaft und geheimnisvoll. Sie sind schwer fassbar, zeigen ihre Gefühle nicht gerne und handeln lieber im Verborgenen. Auch wenn sie emotional aufgewühlt sind, wirken sie auf den Betrachter noch gelassen und kühl. Schlangen gelten zudem als sehr empfindsam, nachdenklich und gehen gerne philosophischen Fragen nach. Und was man vielleicht weniger vermutet hätte: Sie haben einen guten Sinn für Humor.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Entdecken Sie das Herz der SNAKE Six.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh; Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker; raumsparendes, modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; Regulierung mit Grossmannʼscher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben; Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; 2/3-Platine handgraviert, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert; breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff; 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug; Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grosmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet-Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser 14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus Edelstahl, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus Edelstahl zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Zifferblatt

massiv Silber, handbemalt

Zeiger

handgefertigt aus Stahl, braunviolett angelassen

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Kalbslederband mit Dornschließe in Edelstahl

Sie haben Fragen zur

SNAKE Six

Ihre Frage