The proud rooster wants to be radiant and stride ahead self-confidently. The deep blue and the bright orange as complementary colours give the rooster a lively and expressive look. The artist was inspired to produce the curved lines and shapes by traditional rustic-style farmers’ paintings. She was introduced to these by her grandmother.

People born under the sign of the rooster are supposed to be very attentive. They are characterised by diligence, ingenuity, courage and talent as well as a certain self-confidence. They love being the centre of attention, are always active, cheerful and popular with other people.

The Calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the ROOSTER Ten.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 100.1, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special features

Grossmann balance; hand setting override and start of movement with lateral pusher; space-saving modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on a cantilevered balance cock; Pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver; 2/3 plate, balance cock, and escape-wheel cock engraved by hand; broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing; 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; separately removable clutch winder; stop seconds for hand setting

Functions

Hours and minutes, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

Jewels

20 jewels, 3 of which in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Balance

Diameter 14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in stainless steel to wind the watch and set the time, pusher in stainless steel to start the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height: 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height: 5.0 mm

Dial

Solid silver, hand-painted

Hands

Manually crafted from steel

Crystal/display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflection-coated on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched calf strap with prong buckle in stainless steel

You have questions about

ROOSTER Ten

Your Question

Der stolze Hahn möchte glänzen und schreitet selbstbewusst voran. Das tiefe Blau und das leuchtende Orange als Komplementärfarben zeigen den Hahn lebendig und ausdrucksstark. Zu den geschwungenen Linien und Formen ließ sich die Künstlerin durch die folklorische Bauernmalerei inspirieren. Diese brachte ihr schon ihre Großmutter nahe.

Menschen im Zeichen des Hahnes gelten als sehr achtsam. Sie zeichnen sich durch Fleiß, Einfallsreichtum, Mut und Talent ebenso wie eine gewisse Selbstsicherheit aus. Sie lieben es im Mittelpunkt zu sehen, sind immer aktiv, vergnügt und bei ihren Mitmenschen beliebt.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Entdecken Sie das Herz der ROOSTER Ten.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh; Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker; raumsparendes, modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; Regulierung mit Grossmannʼscher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben; Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; 2/3-Platine handgraviert, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert; breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff; 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug; Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grosmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet-Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser 14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus Edelstahl, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus Edelstahl zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Zifferblatt

massiv Silber, handbemalt

Zeiger

handgefertigt aus Stahl

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Kalbslederband mit Dornschließe in Edelstahl

Sie haben Fragen zur

ROOSTER Ten

Ihre Frage