Spontaneity and creativity go very well together. The artist behind this picture spontaneously came up with an idea for the monkey zodiac sign in her head and immediately started to realise it. She was inspired by an artist who shapes pressed blossoms into faces. They are intended to express the calm and clarity, but also the curiosity of the monkey. For a few days she dried and pressed leaves from the delicate fern plant in her own garden, which she then arranged and glued onto the canvas to form an imaginative silhouette.

Monkeys have a large circle of friends in the Chinese zodiac. In the animal kingdom the monkey stands out thanks to exceptional intelligence and astuteness. Its spiritual alertness and curiosity bring it much admiration. People born under the zodiac sign of the monkey appear self-confident and at peace with themselves.

The Calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the MONKEY Nine.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 100.1, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special features

Grossmann balance; hand setting override and start of movement with lateral pusher; space-saving modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on a cantilevered balance cock; Pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver; 2/3 plate, balance cock, and escape-wheel cock engraved by hand; broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing; 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; separately removable clutch winder; stop seconds for hand setting

Functions

Hours and minutes, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

Jewels

20 jewels, 3 of which in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Balance

Diameter 14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in stainless steel to wind the watch and set the time, pusher in stainless steel to start the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height: 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height: 5.0 mm

Dial

Solid silver, hand-painted

Hands

Manually crafted from steel, annealed to a brown-violet hue

Crystal/display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflection-coated on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched calf strap with prong buckle in stainless steel

You have questions about

MONKEY Nine

Your Question

Spontanität und Kreativität passen sehr gut zueinander. Die Künstlerin dieses Bildes hatte spontan eine Idee zum Tierkreiszeichen Affe im Kopf und machte sich sofort an die Umsetzung. Angeregt zu der ausgewählten Klebetechnik wurde sie von einer Künstlerin, die gepresste Blüten zu Gesichtern formt. Sie sollen die Ruhe und Klarheit, aber auch die Neugierde des Affen ausdrücken. So trocknete und presste sie einige Tage Blätter ihrer filigranen Farnpflanze aus dem eigenen Garten, welche sie im Anschluss auf die Leinwand zu einer phantasievollen Silhouette anordnete und aufklebte.

Affen haben im chinesischen Tierkreiszeichen einen großen Freundeskreis. Im Tierreich sticht der Affe durch außerordentliche Intelligenz und Scharfsinn hervor. Seine geistige Wachheit und Neugierde bringen ihm viel Bewunderung ein. Im Sternzeichen des Affen geborene Menschen wirken selbstbewusst und in sich ruhend.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Entdecken Sie das Herz der MONKEY Nine.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh; Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker; raumsparendes, modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; Regulierung mit Grossmannʼscher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben; Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; 2/3-Platine handgraviert, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert; breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff; 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug; Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grosmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet-Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser 14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus Edelstahl, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus Edelstahl zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Zifferblatt

massiv Silber, handbemalt

Zeiger

handgefertigt aus Stahl, braunviolett angelassen

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Kalbslederband mit Dornschließe in Edelstahl

Sie haben Fragen zur

MONKEY Nine

Ihre Frage