The dragon is a mystical and imaginative animal and triggers fear and fascination at the same time. This is exactly what the artist finds exciting and impressive about them. The status of the dragon in the dragon world is determined by the colour of its skin. The yellow dragon is the most important of all and radiates power and strength. The luminosity of the yellow hue is emphasised even more by the acrylic colours.

The dragon of the Chinese zodiac stands for luck and authority. People who were born in the year of the dragon are often natural leaders who sweep others in their environment away on a tide of enthusiasm. They are full of energy and zest for action. The dragon firmly believes in happiness and does not shy away from any challenge.

The Calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the DRAGON Five.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 100.1, manually wound, adjusted in five positions

Special features

Grossmann balance; hand setting override and start of movement with lateral pusher; space-saving modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on a cantilevered balance cock; Pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver; 2/3 plate, balance cock, and escape-wheel cock engraved by hand; broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing; 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; separately removable clutch winder; stop seconds for hand setting

Functions

Hours and minutes, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

Jewels

20 jewels, 3 of which in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Balance

Diameter 14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in stainless steel to wind the watch and set the time, pusher in stainless steel to start the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height: 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height: 5.0 mm

Dial

Solid silver, hand-painted

Hands

Manually crafted from steel

Crystal/display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflection-coated on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched calf strap with prong buckle in stainless steel

You have questions about

DRAGON Five

Your Question

Der Drache ist ein mystisches und fantasievolles Tier. Er löst Angst und Faszination zugleich aus. Genau das findet die Künstlerin spannend und beeindruckend. Der Status des Drachen in der Drachenwelt bestimmt sich durch die Farbe seiner Haut. Der gelbe Drache steht hier an höchster Stelle und strahlt Macht und Stärke aus. Durch die Acrylfarben wird der gelbe Farbton in seiner Leuchtkraft noch mehr hervorgehoben.

Das chinesische Tierkreiszeichen Drache steht für Glück und Autorität. Menschen, die in einem Jahr des Drachen geboren wurden, sind oft natürliche Führungspersönlichkeiten, die ihre Umwelt mit Schwung und Begeisterung mitreißen. Sie stecken voller Energie und Tatendrang. Der Drache glaubt fest an sein Glück und schreckt vor keiner Herausforderung zurück.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Entdecken Sie das Herz der DRAGON Five.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh; Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker; raumsparendes, modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; Regulierung mit Grossmannʼscher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben; Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; 2/3-Platine handgraviert, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert; breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff; 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug; Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grosmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet-Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser 14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone aus Edelstahl, zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker aus Edelstahl zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Zifferblatt

massiv Silber, handbemalt

Zeiger

handgefertigt aus Stahl

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Kalbslederband mit Dornschließe in Edelstahl

Sie haben Fragen zur

DRAGON Five

Ihre Frage