Hand-signed anniversary model

BENU Anniversary Unique

Back

On 11 November 2008, Christine Hutter founded Grossmann Uhren using the great name of the co-founder of the Glashütte watch industry, Moritz Grossmann. In doing so, she ensured that the legacy of the highly respected watch pioneer was revived after around 130 years. Since 2008, the company has been manufacturing watches to the highest standard of craftsmanship in a classic but at the same time modern design. The day of the anniversary will be crowned by a very special one-off piece. The BENU Anniversary Unique in its luxurious platinum finish is reminiscent of the design of the manufactory’s very first watch model, the BENU.

The deep blue dial of the BENU Anniversary Unique in grand-feu enamel is a rarity that attracts attention with charming determination. Fine Arabic numerals in white give rise to a well-defined contrast. Handcrafted, polished stainless steel hands complete the linear design of this classic watch. Founder and CEO Christine Hutter has personally signed the BENU Anniversary Unique. Her signature is applied in the form of a gold thread in the sapphire crystal back on the rear of the watch. The glass enables a view of the balance cock, which is hand engraved with solid gold.

Moritz Grossmann was a widely respected author who published in several languages. The visionary inspired people throughout Europe and even in United States with his groundbreaking technical writings. Grossmann successfully committed himself to the further development of the Glashütte watch industry by passing on his knowledge to generations of watchmakers without hesitation.

The Moritz Grossmann brand is committed to this pioneering attitude and manufactures timepieces to the highest standard of craftsmanship under the motto “Schönstes deutsches Handwerk”. The BENU Anniversary Unique is offered with the calibre 100.1 in a High-Artistic Finish as a single edition 1 of 1 of the limation 05/10 2008 — 2018.

Moritz Grossman is working on something very special. Details regarding purchase options for the BENU Anniversary Unique will be published in the coming weeks.

The calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the BENU Anniversary Unique.

Learn more

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufacture calibre 100.1, manually wound, adjusted in five positions, gold balance cock

Special features

Grossmann balance; hand setting override and start of movement with lateral pusher; space-saving modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on a cantilevered balance cock; pillar movement with 2/3 plate and frame pillars in untreated German silver; 2/3 plate, balance and escape-wheel cock hand-engraved; broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing; 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel; raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; separately removable clutch winding mechanism; stop seconds for hand setting

Functions

Hours and minutes, subsidiary seconds with stop seconds, Grossmann winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

No. of jewels

20, of which 3 in screwed gold chatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillation system

shock-resistant screw balance with Breguet overcoil shaped after G. Gerstenberger, balance-wheel diameter 14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Balance

Diameter 14.2 mm, frequency 18,000 semi-oscillations per hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crown in 950 Platin for winding the watch and setting the time, pusher for starting the movement

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height: 11.1 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height: 5.0 mm

Dial

Grand-feu enamel, Arabic numerals

Hands

Manually crafted, steel, annealed to a brown-violet hue

Glass and caseback

Sapphire crystal, antireflective coating on one side

Strap

Hand-stitched alligator strap with prong buckle or fold-over clasp in 950 Platin

You have questions about

BENU Anniversary Unique

Your Question

Handsigniertes Geburtstagsmodell

BENU Anniversary Unique

Zurück

Am 11. November 2008 gründete Christine Hutter das Unternehmen Grossmann Uhren mit dem großen Namen des Mitbegründers der Glashütter Uhrenindustrie, Moritz Grossmann. Nach rund 130 Jahren wurde damit das Erbe des überaus angesehenen Uhrenpioniers wieder zum Leben erweckt. Seit 2008 fertigt das Unternehmen Uhren von höchster handwerklicher Qualität in einem klassischen und gleichzeitig modernen Design. Der Tag des Jubiläums wird mit einem ganz besonderen Einzelstück gekrönt. Die BENU Anniversary Unique in ihrer luxuriösen Ausfertigung aus Platin ist eine Reminiszenz an das Design des allerersten Uhrenmodells der Manufaktur, der BENU.

Das tiefblaue Zifferblatt der BENU Anniversary Unique aus Emaille Grand-feu ist eine Rarität und fordert die Aufmerksamkeit mit charmanter Bestimmtheit. Feine, arabische Ziffern in Weiß bilden einen wohldefinierten Kontrast. Handgefertigte, polierte Zeiger aus Edelstahl vervollkommnen das geradlinige Design der Uhr. Founder und CEO Christine Hutter signierte die BENU Anniversary Unique persönlich. Ihre Unterschrift ist in Form eines Goldfadens auf der Rückseite der Uhr im Saphirglasboden aufgebracht. Dieser gibt den Blick auf den handgravierten Unruhkloben aus massivem Gold frei.

Moritz Grossmann war ein vielbeachteter Autor, der in mehreren Sprachen publizierte. Der Visionär inspirierte in ganz Europa, sogar bis in die Vereinigten Staaten, durch seine fachlich wegweisenden Schriften. Grossmann setzte sich erfolgreich für die Weiterentwicklung der Glashütter Uhrenindustrie ein, indem er sein Wissen vorbehaltlos an Generationen von Uhrmachern weitergab.

Die Marke Moritz Grossmann fühlt sich dieser wegweisenden Haltung verpflichtet und fertigt unter der Überschrift “Schönstes deutsches Handwerk” Zeitmesser auf höchstem handwerklichen Niveau. Die BENU Anniversary Unique erscheint mit dem Kaliber 100.1 im High-Artistic-Finish in der Einzelausfertigung 1 von 1.

Moritz Grossmann arbeitet an etwas ganz Besonderem. Details zu Kaufoptionen der BENU Anniversary Unique erscheinen in wenigen Wochen.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Erfahren Sie alles über das Herz der BENU Anniversary Unique.

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh; Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker; raumsparendes, modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; Regulierung mit Grossmannʼscher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben; Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; 2/3-Platine, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert; breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff; 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug; Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, kleine Sekunde mit Sekundenstopp

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Schraubenunruh mit Breguet-Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruhdurchmesser

14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone 950 Platin zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,1 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Gehäuse

dreiteilig, aus 750/000 Platin

Zifferblatt

Email grand-feu, arabische Ziffern

Zeiger

handgefertigt, Stahl, Edelstahl poliert

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Alligatorband mit Dornschließe, bzw. Faltschließe in Platin

Sie haben Fragen zur

BENU Anniversary Unique

Ihre Frage