1989

Back

On its dial, the special model 1989 by the independent Glashütte watch manufactory Moritz Grossmann shows the streets around the infamous border post Checkpoint Charlie in Berlin, which separated Friedrichstraße from the Zimmerstraße to Kochstraße junctions during the Cold War. This is where American and Soviet tanks faced each other on 25 October 1961 when the hitherto “Cold” War threatened to heat up.

Based on the colours of NATO flags and the former Warsaw Pact, the hands of the 1989 are blue and red. The sapphire glass back on the rear of the watch is decorated with a laser engraving in the form of an outline of Berlin during the time it was divided into the western sector on the one side and the eastern sector on the other, as well as the inscription of the anniversary date of the opening of the Wall on 9 November.

The Calibre 100.1

Discover everything about the heart of the 1989

Mehr erfahren

Tech Specs

Movement

Manufactory calibre 100.1, manual winding, regulated in five positions

Special features

Grossmann balance; hand setting override and start of movement with lateral pusher; space-saving modified Glashütte stopwork with backlash; adjustment with Grossmann micrometer screw on cantilevered balance cock; pillar movement with 2/3 plate and pillars made of untreated German silver; hand-engraved 2/3 plate, balance cock and escape-wheel cock hand-engraved; broad horizontal Glashütte ribbing; 3-band snailing on the ratchet wheel;raised gold chatons with pan-head screws; separately removable clutch winding mechanism; stop seconds for hand setting

Functions

Hours and minutes, subsidiary seconds with stop second, Grossmann manual winder with pusher

No. of parts

198

Jewels

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Escapement

Lever escapement

Oscillator

Shock-resistant Grossmann balance with 4 inertia screws and 2 poising screws, Nivarox 1 balance spring with No. 80 Breguet terminal curve, Gustav Gerstenberger geometry

Balance

Diameter: 14.2 mm, frequency: 18,000 semi-oscillations/hour

Power reserve

42 hours when fully wound

Operating elements

Crowns in stainless steel to wind the watch and set the time and the date, pusher in stainless steel to start the watch

Case dimensions

Diameter: 41.0 mm, height: 11.35 mm

Movement dimensions

Diameter: 36.4 mm, height: 5.0 mm

Case

Three-part, precious metal

Hands

Manually crafted, in polished stainless steel with Hy-Ceram filling

Crystal/display back

Sapphire crystal, antireflective coating on one side

Strap

hand-stitched calf leather with prong buckle in stainless steel

You have questions about

1989

Your Question

Das Sondermodell 1989 der unabhängigen Glashütter Uhrenmanufaktur Moritz Grossmann zeigt auf dem Zifferblatt die Straßenzüge rund um den berüchtigten Grenzposten Checkpoint Charlie in Berlin, der während des Kalten Krieges die Friedrichstraße auf Höhe der Zimmerstraße bis zur Kochstraße trennte. Hier standen sich am 25. Oktober 1961 amerikanische und sowjetische Panzer gegenüber. Der bisher kalte Krieg drohte heiß zu werden.

In Anlehnung an die Farben der Flaggen von NATO und des ehemaligen Warschauer Paktes wurden die Zeiger der 1989 blau und rot ausgelegt. Den Saphirglasboden auf der Rückseite der Uhr ziert eine Lasergravur mit den Umrissen Berlins in den Zeiten seiner Teilung in den Westsektor auf der einen und den Ostsektor auf der anderen Seite sowie der Aufschrift des Jubiläumsdatums der Maueröffnung am 9. November.

Das Kaliber 100.1

Entdecken Sie das Herz der 1989

Mehr erfahren

Technische Daten

Uhrwerk

Manufakturkaliber 100.1, Handaufzug, in fünf Lagen reguliert

Besonderheiten

Grossmann’sche Unruh; Entriegelung der Zeigerstellung und Start des Uhrwerkes durch seitlichen Drücker; raumsparendes, modifiziertes Glashütter Gesperr mit Rücklauf; Regulierung mit Grossmannʼscher Rückerschraube auf gestuftem Unruhkloben; Pfeilerwerk mit 2/3-Platine und Gestellpfeilern aus naturbelassenem Neusilber; 2/3-Platine handgraviert, Unruh- und Ankerradkloben handgraviert; breiter, waagerechter Glashütter Streifenschliff; 3-fach gestufter Sonnenschliff auf dem Sperrrad; hervorstehende Goldchatons mit aufgesetzten Schrauben; separat herausnehmbarer Kupplungsaufzug; Sekundenstopp bei Zeigerstellung

Funktionen

Stunde und Minute, kleine Sekunde mit Sekundenstopp, Grossmann’scher Handaufzug mit Drücker

Einzelteile

198

Steine

20 Steine, davon 3 in verschraubten Goldchatons

Hemmung

Ankerhemmung

Schwingsystem

stoßgesichert gelagerte Grosmann’sche Unruh mit 4 Masse- und 2 Regulierschrauben, Nivarox 1-Spirale mit 80er Breguet-Endkurve, Form nach Gerstenberger

Unruh

Durchmesser 14,2 mm, Unruhfrequenz 18.000 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde

Gangreserve

42 Stunden nach Vollaufzug

Bedienelemente

Krone Edelstahl zum Aufziehen der Uhr und Einstellen der Uhrzeit, Drücker zum Start des Uhrwerks

Gehäusemaße

Durchmesser: 41,0 mm, Höhe: 11,35 mm

Werkmaße

Durchmesser: 36,4 mm, Höhe: 5,0 mm

Zifferblatt

Edelstahl, rhodiniert

Zeiger

handgefertigt, Edelstahl poliert mit Hy-Ceram-Füllung

Glas und Sichtboden

einseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas

Band

handgenähtes Kalbslederband mit Dornschließe in Edelstahl

Sie haben Fragen zur

1989

Ihre Frage